Staff Directory

  • Reset

Hibbert, Russell

Counselor-High School

rthibbert@seattleschools.org

Hobson, Tara

Principal

tahobson@seattleschools.org

Huynh, Lan Huong

Lunchroom Assistant Manager

lahuynh@seattleschools.org

Jarret, Antoine

Teacher-Middle School

atjarret@seattleschools.org

Javidando, Louise

Data Registrar/Counseling Secretary

ldjavidando@seattleschools.org

Johnson, Sarah

Librarian

sgjohnson@seattleschools.org

Biography I love to help students with reading and technology. Contact me for laptop help, wifi problems, or to find your next book!

Kacheria, Tanvi

Dentist - ICHS

tanvik@ichs.com

Kelsey, Kathryn

Science Teacher/Bilingual BS

kkelsey@seattleschools.org

Biography <p>Education:</p> <ul> <li>B.A. Human Biology, Stanford University</li> <li>M.A. Secondary Science Education, Teachers College, Columbia University</li> <li>Ph.D. Wildlife Sciences, University of Washington</li> </ul> <p>Professional Memberships:</p> <ul> <li>NSTA (National Science Teachers Association)</li> </ul> <p>Awards and Grants:</p> <ul> <li>SPS Technology Mini-grant, 2012-2013</li> <li>SPS 9th grade Physical Science Collaboration Project, 2012-2013</li> <li>Coordinator for SPS Middle School Science Fair</li> <li>Science Educator on 2 science research expeditions to study hydrothermal vents in the East Pacific and cold-water coral communities in the Gulf of Mexico.</li> <li>Co-authored The Truth About Science: A Curriculum for Developing Young Scientists (NSTA Press, 2001)</li> <li>Co-authored Ecology by Inquiry, free, online ecology lessons</li> </ul> <p>Languages other than English:</p> <ul> <li>French</li> </ul>

Khalil, Ramy

Social Studies Teacher

rkkhalil@seattleschools.org

Kurtzman, Andrea

Nurse

ankurtzman@seattleschools.org

Kyle, Laura

House Administrator

lakyle@seattleschools.org

Biography Caring, flexible, and positive!

Le, Hieu

License Assistant I

hple@seattleschools.org

Leung, Eva

Math Teacher

eyleung@seattleschools.org

Luquero, Rocio

Social Worker

roluquero@seattleschools.org

Mamedova, Svetlana

Literacy and Drama Teacher

semamedova@seattleschools.org

Biography Born in Tashkent, Uzbekistan, I live in Seattle, Washington. I have been teaching at SWS since 1996. ,Personal Message I believe that all students can succeed in their own unique way. I believe in the power of reading and the power of forcing yourself to speak in front of strangers. Hence, I teach Literacy and Drama. Education: MA in Education from Seattle Pacific University MA  in Western European Literature from Tashkent State University Languages other than English: Russian, Spanish Awards: 2012 Swain Educator Award (Alliance for Education). WABE presenter, 2013    

Markert, Emily

Math Teacher

emmarkert@seattleschools.org

Martinez-Archila, Cielo

ICHS

cbmartinezar@seattleschools.org

McNaul, Michael

Social Studies Teacher

mbmcnaul@seattleschools.org

Biography I have been teaching at the Seattle World School for 17 years. I teach Social Studies, usually 9th grade World History and 11th grade US History. I think studying History is a great way to learn to read, write and communicate in English, to learn about how our world and country have developed and to think like a historian- so we can continue to learn about and understand the world around us. Education: M.A. Education, Western Washington University B.A. History, Whitman College Languages: English, Spanish, Mandarin Chinese

Mendoza, Yenifher

Patient Navigator - Neighborhood House

yenifherj@nhwa.org

Nesbit, Tessa

English Language Arts Teacher

tonesbit@seattleschools.org

Biography I graduated with my Masters In Teaching from the University of Washington in 2018. I speak English, Spanish, and a little Portuguese. I am thrilled to teach at Seattle World School!