Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset

Nguyen, Nhu-Hien

Bilingual Instructor - Math, Vietnamese

ntnguyen@seattleschools.org

Oropeza-Ramirez, Fernanda

Family Outreach Coordinator - Kandelia

feoropezaram@seattleschools.org

Patek, Ryan

Truancy Intervention Specialist

rjpatek@seattleschools.org

Phi, Anh

Clinic Care Coordinator - ICHS

vietanhp@ichs.com
Hannah Powers

Powers, Hannah

English Language Arts Teacher

hapowers@seattleschools.org
Gwen Riles

Riles, Gwen

Social Studies Teacher

gbriles@seattleschools.org

Biography I love learning with students and colleagues from all over the world.

Sanchez, Xochilt

Bilingual Instructor - General, Spanish

xasanchez@seattleschools.org

Short, Ana

Behavioral Health Specialist - ICHS

apshort@seattleschools.org

Singh, Grishma

Academic Interventionist

grsingh@seattleschools.org

Spear, Dakota

Volunteer Coordinator - Kandelia

dmspear@seattleschools.org

Starr, Gregory

Music Teacher

gastarr@seattleschools.org

Biography I graduated from the University of Puget Sound with a Master's in the Art of Teaching in 2016. I began singing in choir 20 years ago, and have extensive experience performing, arranging and conducting. ,Personal Message My passions outside of music include learning languages (I speak Spanish and Chinese in addition to English), traveling, and cuisine.

Sun, Janni

School Services Administrator - ICHS

jasun@seattleschools.org

Sysavath, Pany

Dental Assistant - ICHS

panys@ichs.com

Tambellini, Mindi

Behavioral Health Specialist ICHS

mrtambellini@seattleschools.org

Tran, Terri

Dental Coordinator - ICHS

territ@ichs.com

Tuli, Fekadu

Bilingual Instructor - General, Oromo, Amharic

fbtuli@seattleschools.org

Van, Justin (Nhan)

Patient Navigator - Neighborhood House

nhanv@nhwa.org

Wong, Kristie

Youth Program Coordinator - Kandelia

ktwong1@seattleschools.org
Chandra Wu

Wu, Chandra

On Leave 2021-2022: Science, Physics, Chemistry and Robotics

ccwu@seattleschools.org

On Leave School Year 2021-2022 Personal Message Welcome to Science class! I am was actually born here in Seattle and I am a proud graduate of Ingraham High School.  I attended North Seattle Community College for 3 years before transferring to the University of Washington where I got my first Bachelor's degrees. I did a lot of different jobs before choosing to become a teacher, but I think the most important job I had was as mother to my two teenage children.  It was when I began teaching them that I realized I wanted to become a teacher. This is my 3rd year at Seattle World School. I am excited to be coaching the international First Robotics Competition team #6503 in our rookie year (2017) and look forward to continuing in future years. Education M.A. in English Language Learning, WGU B. Ed, UBC B. Sc, Physics, UW B. Sc, Geological Sciences, UW Email Ms. Wu

Yi, Daniel

Science Teacher

djyi@seattleschools.org