Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
World School ~ Attendance

~ Attendance, Seattle World School

worldschool.attendance@seattleschools.org

Agonafer, Baeda

Senior Program Manager - Kandelia

bmagonafer@seattleschools.org
Aliza Albornoz

Albornoz, Aliza

Bilingual Instructor - Humanities, Spanish

aralbornoz@seattleschools.org

Bai, Yuan

Prevention and Intervention Specialist

yubai@seattleschools.org

Bamberger, Joyce

Seattle World School Fund

jebamberger@seattleschools.org

Barlow, Leah

Health, Career and Technical Education Teacher

ljbarlow@seattleschools.org
Teresita Bazan

Bazan, Teresita

Career Center Specialist

tjbazan@seattleschools.org

Personal Message The World Family Center welcomes and provides support to our multilingual families and students in the Seattle Public Schools. ******* El Centro para las Familias del Mundo da la bienvenida a nuestras familias y estudiantes multilingües a las Escuelas Públicas de Seattle. Es nuestro trabajo proporcionar apoyo y orientación de los servicios y opciones disponibles para los estudiantes y las familias dentro del sistema escolar y en la comunidad. Education * Educación B.A. Communications & Politics, UNAM - Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México B.A. Tourism Businesses Management in  - UVM Tlalpan - Universidad del Valle de México, Tlalpan ***** Licenciatura en Comunicaciones y Ciencias Políticas, UNAM - Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México Licenciatura en Administración de Empresas Turísticas, UVM Tlalpan - Universidad del Valle de México, Campus Tlalpan Languages other than English * Idiomas Spanish * Español

Bingham, Elizebeth

Float Manager

elwinston@seattleschools.org
Doug Bruketta

Bruketta, Doug

Phys Ed and Health Teacher

dgbruketta@seattleschools.org

Greetings World School Families, I want to thank you for giving me the opportunity to teach your children. I’ve taught PE and health for 15 years at SWS.  The World cultures and experiences that each students brings to this school is tremendous and amazing. There is no other school like it in the city. Or even the state of Washington for that matter. My goal is to get students interested in physical and lifetime fitness. I want to give them the tools to understand how to take care of themselves physically and emotionally. My hope is that I can create a fun learning environment and the students will carry the love of fitness and exercising into their adulthood ages. Education: M.ED -  Washington State University – Administrative Credential; BA Eastern Washington University – Emphasis is Physical Education and Health.

William Butler

Butler, William

Computer Digital Arts Teacher

whbutler@seattleschools.org

Biography Education Masters in Teaching Heritage College AAS Visual Communications BA Urban Affairs ,Personal Message My passion is telling our stories, capturing lives creating community

Chavez, Luis

Bilingual Instructor - Math, Spanish

lfchavez@seattleschools.org
Erin Chen

Chen, Erin

Social Studies Teacher

ebchen@seattleschools.org

Personal Message It is great to be part of such a multicultural and dynamic community at Seattle World School!  I learn from my students and colleagues everyday. I like to help my students think like historians and share their voices and experiences.  I partner with Seattle institutions such as Jack Straw Productions and MOHAI to make our learning more experiential and hands-on.  Please let me know if you have ideas for future class projects! Education: M.A. Education, University of California Santa Cruz (Focus on Bilingual, Cross-cultural Academic and Language Development); B.A. Art History and Environmental Studies, Williams College Languages other than English: Spanish, Beginning Mandarin Chinese

Jonas Crimm

Crimm, Jonas

Social Studies Teacher

jrcrimm@seattleschools.org
Hanh Dang

Dang, Hanh

Administrative Secretary

htdang@seattleschools.org

Delgado, Mercedes

Patient Navigator Supervisor - Neighborhood House

msdelgado@seattleschools.org
Monica Dewald

Dewald, Monica

English Language Arts Teacher/Bilingual

mcdewald@seattleschools.org

Biography I teach Beginning English literacy and Language Arts. I have been working at Seattle World School since 2012. I love working with students at this school! ,Personal Message students can email me at: ms.dewald.sws@gmail.com

Dirie, Hussein

Bilingual Instructor - Math, Somali, Arabic

rswaays@seattleschools.org
Thomas Earl

Earl, Thomas

Mathematics Teacher

tsearl@seattleschools.org

Galvez, Mariela

Bilingual Work-Based Learning Supervisor

megalvez@seattleschools.org

Hibbert, Russell

Counselor-High School

rthibbert@seattleschools.org